“Diana” New ‘Dark Nights: Death Metal’ Track Out Now

by Steve J Ray
0 comment

Chelsea Wolfe has shared her spine-chilling new single “Diana,” inspired by Wonder Woman in Dark Nights: Death Metal, from the forthcoming Dark Nights: Death Metal Soundtrack, out digitally on June 18th, executive produced by Tyler Bates.

Chelsea Wolfe:

It has been such an honor and delight to be involved in this whole project, from contributing a song to the soundtrack, to voicing Wonder Woman for the DC Sonic Metalverse episodes. I really love the story and artwork of this Dark Nights: Death Metal series and felt really drawn to Diana’s part in the story – her strength and perspective.


There’s this moment in the first comic book issue where she meets with Wally West and he’s so drained from his travels and all he’s had to do. I picked up on this intimate energy between them that felt almost romantic, but more just like two old friends who have an understanding between them – a moment of comfort and respite amongst all the fighting and chaos. I ended up writing this song about that encounter.


Working with Tyler Bates on ‘Diana’ was a great experience. He’s obviously so killer at creating music that feels like the soundtrack to your own movie, so between him and my co-producer Ben Chisholm there was this elevated sonic landscape surrounding the song that just brought it to a different level.


1. Mastodon “Forged by Neron”
2. Chelsea Wolfe “Diana”
3. HEALTH, Tyler Bates “ANTI-LIFE (feat. Chino Moreno)”
4. Maria Brink, Tyler Bates “Meet Me In Fire (feat. Andy Biersack)”
5. Grey Daze “Anything, Anything”
6. Rise Against “Broken Dreams, Inc.”
7. Manchester Orchestra “Never Ending”
8. Denzel Curry, PlayThatBoiZay “Bad Luck”
9. Carach Angren “Skull With a Forked Tongue”
10. Starcrawler “Good Time Girl”
11. GUNSHIP, Tyler Bates “Berserker (feat. Dave Lombardo)”
12. Greg Puciato, Tyler Bates, Gil Sharone “Now You’ve Really Done It”
13. Show Me The Body “Stone Cold Earth”
14. IDLES “Sodium”
15. Soccer Mommy “Kissing in the Rain”

Images, video, and audio content courtesy of Warner Bros. and Loma Vista Recordings

You may also like