‘Beware The Batman: Season One Part Two – Dark Justice’ DVD Announced

Most of us know the up and down life of Beware the Batman. It debuted on Saturday morning on Cartoon Network, aired 11 episodes, went into hiatus, released “Season One Part One: Shadows of Gotham” on DVD/Blu Ray (with 2 unaired episodes) and is now finishing its final 13 episode run on Cartoon Network… Sundays at 3 a.m.!

Today, Warner Home Video has announced the release details of “Season One Part Two: Dark Justice”…aka the final episodes.


The 2-disc DVD (and probably Blu Ray) release is expected to hit store shelves on September 30. Here’s a list of the episodes featured:

  • Darkness
  • Reckoning
  • Nexus
  • Monsters
  • Games
  • Animal
  • Doppleganger
  • Unique
  • Hero
  • Choices
  • Enigma
  • Twist
  • Alone

Of course, the release date is subject to change. As far as special features are concerned, nothing has been announced, but I can assume we’ll get the same as the first release (none).

Source: World’s Finest Online



Ryan Lower

A lifelong fan of the Dark Knight, Ryan Lower grew up far from Gotham in Indiana but has planted roots in Chicago. A writer for a T.V. station, he also enjoys brooding at home in his own batcave, devouring Batman comics, shows and movies.