DC And Marvel Comics Classic Crossovers To Be Re-Released in Two Omnibus Editions

by Marsha Reilly
0 comment

DC and Marvel Comics have joined together for the first time in over 20 years to give us new omnibuses in 2024. Set to release on the 6th of August 2024, containing the greatest and most beloved heroes to date, fans of both companies will be treated with the DC Versus Marvel Omnibus and DC/Marvel: The Amalgam Age Omnibus.

Originally co-presented by the two publishers, the crossover stories being reprinted in these omnibuses have been well sought after and difficult to find.

Including stories from some of comics’ most beloved writers, such as Dennis O’Neil, George Pérez, Dan Jurgens, Chris Claremont, Walter Simonson, J.M. DeMatteis, Mark Bagley, Gerry Conway, John Romita Jr., every fan will be after these omnibuses.

DC/Marvel: The Amalgam Age Omnibus features stories, first told in 1996, of the two superhero universes fused together into a new Amalgam Universe, combining DC’s and Marvel’s heroes, villains, and mythologies. The result was a series of unforgettable one-shot comic books starring the likes of Dark Claw (Batman and Wolverine), Super Soldier (Superman and Captain America), Iron Lantern (Iron Man and Green Lantern), and many more!

These stories, from creators such as Peter David, Dan Jurgens, Mark Waid, Dave Gibbons, Ron Marz, José Luis García-López, Gary Frank, Bill Sienkiewicz, Claudio Castellini, and more, represent one of the most fun and unlikely periods in comic book history, and now are available in one omnibus. Included in this volume are the historic DC Versus Marvel miniseries and its sequels, perfect for fans of both DC and Marvel!

The book collects DC Versus Marvel #1-4, DC/Marvel: All Access #1-4, Unlimited Access #1-4, Bat-Thing #1, Bruce Wayne: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. #1, Bullets and Bracelets #1, Challengers of the Fantastic #1, Doctor Strangefate #1, Iron Lantern #1, Legends of the Dark Claw #1, Lobo the Duck #1, Speed Demon #1, Spider-Boy #1, Super Soldier #1, Thorion of the New Asgods #1, X-Patrol #1, and more, plus a treasure trove of behind-the-scenes material.

The DC Versus Marvel Omnibus collects Batman/Captain America #1, Batman/Daredevil#1, Batman/Punisher: Lake of Fire #1, Batman/Spider-Man #1, Daredevil/Batman #1, DC Special Series #27, Darkseid vs. Galactus: The Hunger #1, Green Lantern/Silver Surfer: Unholy Alliances #1, Incredible Hulk vs. Superman #1, Marvel and DC Present Featuring the Uncanny X-Men and the New Teen Titans #1, Marvel Treasury Edition#28, Punisher/Batman: Deadly Knights #1, Silver Surfer/Superman #1, Spider-Man and Batman #1, Superman vs. the Amazing Spider-Man #1, and Superman/Fantastic Four #1.

Both the DC Versus Marvel Omnibus (ISBN 9781779523259) and the DC/Marvel: The Amalgam Age Omnibus (ISBN 9781779523266) will both be published on August 6th.

The two DC and Marvel Comics volumes will each have a direct-market-exclusive cover available only in local comic book shops, while supplies last.

Source: DC Comics

Images and Press Release Courtesy of DC Entertainment

You may also like