‘The Batman’ Soundtrack To Be Released On Vinyl

The ear catching, mood setting  original motion picture soundtrack composed by Michael Giacchino for for the hit film The Batman will released on 3xLP –  by Mondo and WaterTower Music this coming December.

Bats have great ears for music

Talk about the critical and commercial success of The Batman has been on the lips of fans all over the world since its March debut, and soon the public will be able to feast their ears on the haunting soundtrack by Michael Giacchino on full, rich vinyl in the form of a 3xLP. Here’s the pitch:

Mondo, in partnership with WaterTower Music, is proud to present Michael Giacchino’s absolutely brilliant score to Matt Reeves’ highly anticipated THE BATMAN. Featuring the music of Academy, Emmy and Grammy Award-winning composer Michael Giacchino, whose credits feature some of the most popular and acclaimed film projects in recent history, including THE INCREDIBLES, COCO, JOJO RABBIT, RATATOUILLE, STAR TREK, JURASSIC WORLD, ROGUE ONE: A STAR WARS STORY, SPIDER-MAN: HOMECOMING, and WAR FOR THE PLANET OF THE APES. This is the fifth film Reeves and Giacchino have collaborated on.


Giacchino proves himself, once more, as one of the greatest living composers, by introducing a powerful and instantly canonized new theme to one of the most musically iconic superheroes. When director Matt Reeves heard the theme for the first time, he was with film producer Dylan Clark. “I was blown away!” He exclaimed. “It was so emotional. The two of us literally cried…it was amazing.”


Though it’s not only the world’s greatest detective who emerges with a new theme – Selina Kyle / Catwoman’s new string heavy theme is slinky and haunted like that of a classic noir’s femme fatale. And Giacchino’s take on The Riddler is far more haunted, accompanied by the Tiffin Boys choir, a truly terrifying and dread-inducing motif for one of the scariest takes on a Gotham villain, to date.

With nearly two hours of score, housed on three discs, featuring all new artwork by Henry Abrams.

The track list

1 Can’t Fight City Halloween
2 Mayoral Ducting
3 It’s Raining Vengeance
4 Don’t Be Voyeur with Me
5 Crossing the Feline
6 Gannika Girl
1 Moving in for the Gil
2 Funeral and Far Between
3 Collar ID
4 Escaped Crusader
5 Penguin of Guilt
6 Highway to the Anger Zone
1 World’s Worst Translator
2 Riddles, Riddles Everywhere
3 Meow and You and Everyone We Know
4 For All Your Pennyworth
5 Are You a Kenzie or a Can’t-zie?
1 An Im-purr-fect Murder
2 The Great Pumpkin Pie
3 Hoarding School
4 A Flood of Terrors
5 A Bat in the Rafters, Pt. 1
1 A Bat in the Rafters, Pt. 2
2 The Bat’s True Calling
3 All’s Well That Ends Farewell
4 The Batman
1 Catwoman
2 The Riddler
3 Sonata in Darkness

Images and press release courtesy of Mondo

Related posts

DC Direct Releases Batman Statue by Dan Mora

DC Announces ‘Super-Pets Special: Bitedentity Crisis’

DC and Jeph Loeb Announce ‘Batman: The Long Halloween: The Last Halloween’