Creepy First ‘Suicide Squad’ Score Track Released!

Just days ago, the track list for Suicide Squad‘s official score was released. The folks over at DC Comics Movie released the names of the 30 tracks, and today they doubled down by releasing a full track for your listening pleasure. Entitled “Harley and Joker,” it certainly sounds like it fits. The tune starts out with a crazy creepy vibe that seems to match the look of Jared Leto’s Joker. It finishes out with a grand finale that rings true to the Batman fanfare that DC movie fans will likely recognize; it isn’t the Batman theme per se, but it contains a certain flair that’s indicative to the sound of past Batman movie themes.

This majestic track is only the first of what promises to be an amazing score from Academy Award winning composer Steven Price, known most for his music in the film Gravity. You can view the rest of the tracklist below (as well as the cover art), and we’ll keep you up to date if any more tracks release!

  1. Task Force x – 4:53
  2. Arkham Asylum – 3:23
  3. I’m Going to Figure This Out – 1:41
  4. You Make My Teeth Hurt – 2:30
  5. I Want to Assemble a Task Force – 2:52
  6. Brother, Our Time Has Come – 4:43
  7. A Serial Killer Who Takes Credit Cards – 2:09
  8. A Killer App – 2:53
  9. That’s How I Cut and Run – 3:09
  10. We Got a Job to Do – 1:41
  11. You Die, We Die – 4:01
  12. Harley and Joker – 2:49
  13. This Bird Is Baked – 4:42
  14. Hey Craziness – 4:01
  15. You Need a Miracle – 2:36
  16. Diablo’s Story – 1:42
  17. The Squad – 3:58
  18. Are We Friends Or Are We Foes – 4:16
  19. She’s Behind You – 3:02
  20. One Bullet Is All I Need – 3:32
  21. I Thought I’d Killed You – 3:49
  22. The Worst of the Worst – 4:11
  23. June Moone (Bonus Track) – 2:37
  24. Did That Tickle (Bonus Track) – 3:41
  25. You Know the Rules Hotness (Bonus Track) – 1:58
  26. Enchantress in the War Room (Bonus Track) – 2:35
  27. Introducing Diablo and Croc (Bonus Track) – 2:09
  28. Task Force X Activated (Bonus Track) – 2:11
  29. Can Everyone See This Trippy Stuff (Bonus Track) – 4:25
  30. I Promised My Friends (Bonus Track) – 1:29


Suicide Squad arrives on August 5th.

Joshua Howell

Joshua Howell

Joshua Howell has been a fan of the caped crusader since before he could speak. When he's not reading Batman/Detective Comics, Joshua writes his own novels and graphic novels, including The Fierce Are Fading. His work can be found at